« All-Region VIII-AA Football Team | Main

December 04, 2014

All-Region VII-AAA Football Team

The Region VII-AAA coach rolled out their postseason hardware Wednesday afternoon, and region champ Myrtle Beach and second-place finisher North Myrtle Beach led the way by each earning a pair of the top honors.

Seahawk quarterback Drayton Arnold was named the region's player of the year. Teammate Brandon Sinclair was named the offensive player of the year. North Myrtle Beach linebacker Keyshawn Moore earned defensive player of the year honors, and fellow Chief Colby Gore, a defensive back and receiver, was the division's athlete of the year.

St. James interim coach Robby Brown was named the coach of the year.


Player of the Year – Drayton Arnold / Myrtle Beach / QB

Defensive Player of the Year – Keyshawn Moore / North Myrtle Beach / LB

Offensive Player of the Year – Brandon Sinclair / Myrtle Beach / RB

Athlete of the Year – Colby Gore / North Myrtle Beach / WR-DB

Coach of the Year – Robbie Brown / St. James


1st Team QB – Jarvis Brown / Georgetown & Turtle Richardson/ Wilson

2nd Team QB – Davonte Turner / Lake City

Wide Receivers

1st Team WR – Kyle Belack / Myrtle Beach

1st Team WR – Christian Bruce / Wilson

1st Team WR- Zaquan Collins / Georgetown

2nd Team WR – Malik Waring / Myrtle Beach

2nd Team WR- Jalen Barr / Lake City

2nd Team WR – Marqez Drayton / Georgetown

Running Backs

1st Team RB – Alan Crum / St. James

1st Team RB – Gerald German / Georgetown

1st Team RB – Daleon James / Wilson

2nd Team RB – Cullin Mitchell / North Myrtle Beach

2nd Team RB- Molik Brown / Lake City

Tight Ends

1st Team – Kyle Cooper / North Myrtle Beach

2nd Team – Javon Leak / Georgetown

Offensive Lineman

1st Team – Dave Jones / Wilson

1st Team – Chris Coleman / North Myrtle Beach

1st Team – Marcus Drayton / Georgetown

1st Team – Luke Eaddy / Georgetown

1st Team – Cole Gallagher / St. James

2nd Team – Blake Collins / Myrtle Beach

2nd Team – Noah Thomas / Myrtle Beach

2nd Team – Jason Strickland / Wilson

2nd Team – Josh Reynold / Lake City

2nd Team –Aaron Foster / St. James

Defensive Lineman

1st Team – Shyquan McCray / Myrtle Beach

1st Team – Xavier Thomas / Wilson

1st Team – Ray Diggs / North Myrtle Beach

1st Team – Jalil Smith / Georgetown

2nd Team – Chase Brill / Myrtle Beach

2nd Team – Jalen Page / Wilson

2nd Team – Tyrone Williams / North Myrtle Beach

2nd Team – Jawaun McDowell / Lake City


1st Team – Marcus Chestnut / Myrtle Beach

1st Team – Naszierre Rice / Wilson

1st Team – Tre Cox / North Myrtle Beach

2nd Team – Fronishoe Wilson / Wilson

2nd Team – Sheldon Billings / Georgetown

2nd Team – Devan Hunter / St. James

Defensive Backs

1st Team – Kelton Greene / Myrtle Beach

1st Team – Jerron Lesane / Wilson

1st Team – Mike Gore / North Myrtle Beach

1st Team – Cliffton McFadden / Lake City

2nd Team - Cortez Brown / Myrtle Beach

2nd Team – Tristan Ellerbe / Wilson

2nd Team – Cavonte Gamble / Georgetown

2nd Team – Alijah Pursley / St. James


1st Team – Luke Carter / Wilson

2nd Team – Charles Ouverson / St. James


1st Team – Christian Buis / North Myrtle Beach

2nd Team – Sean Huggins / Myrtle Beach


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference All-Region VII-AAA Football Team:


About the author

Ian Guerin has been covering sports in Myrtle Beach since 2005 and in South Carolina since 2004. In that time, he has served as a reporter on the college and high school beats at multiple publications. You can reach him directly via ian@ianguerin.com.

Ask your questions

Have a question about the Tigers, Seahawks, Bulldogs, Chiefs or your favorite team? E-mail Ian your questions at ian@ianguerin.com and he will answer them here on the blog.